Thoughtrek 💭🚶

The Kindler, web article to Kindle Telegram bot

The Kindler

Web article to Kindle Telegram bot
Send articles, blogs, web pages straight to your Kindle through Telegram.
You can even send posts from your favorite blogs on Mataroa.

🤚 Grab (almost) any article or web page
🔗 Accepts plain links or Telegram forwarded links
📚 Generate epub file and send to Telegram and Kindle
🖼 Cover generated from article image
🤷‍♂️ No other images included in the body

Works great with this RSS reader Telegram bot.

I'm not sure if I can make this public because the email used by the bot (the email you have to whitelist on your Amazon account) is one of my personal emails.I can't create any more email addresses with Gmail because my phone number has reached the limit. I'm also not sure if ProtonMail server details are available to users but I'm also too lazy to look it up. If there's enough interest, I'll get a domain for it instead. Comment or send an email. Otherwise, self-host.

Github

Screenshot

Thoughtrek

Update 2023-11-30
Added milestone and user count messages
Handle single or multiple links in a message